How can you tell if someone has restricted you on Facebook?

How to tell if you’re restricted on Facebook? Find out in this article! Use our simple tricks to figure out if someone has you on restricted on Facebook.

Worldwide Facebook Page Likes+Followers
From $5
get likes cheap
contact email
page URL
FAQ
VIP mixed Page likes + Followers (Eu, Aus, Ca, Us)
From $10
get Vip likes
contact email
page URL
FAQ
Buy real USA Facebook Page Likes + followers
From $10
get USA likes
contact email
page URL
FAQ

How to tell if you’re restricted on Facebook? Find out in this article! Use our simple tricks to figure out if someone has you on restricted on Facebook.

When Facebook introduced its restricted list, it gave people a great opportunity to choose which users can see their posts without needing to unfriend or block someone if you don’t want them to see your posts.

At the same time, we’re left to wonder if one of our friends, coworkers or even family members has restricted us on the platform. Luckily, we’ve come up with a few tricks you can use to figure out if somebody has you on their restricted list.

What is the restricted list on Facebook?

Before we get to the rest of this article, you first need to understand what it means to be restricted on Facebook exactly. When someone who’s your Facebook friend puts you on the restricted list, you lose the ability to see their friends-only posts. You can only see their public posts and posts that you’re tagged in.

How to find out if I’ve been restricted on Facebook?

You don’t get a notification when you’re restricted, so there’s no way to find out directly but you can still use a few tricks to figure out if you’ve been restricted. First, try visiting the profile of the person you’re suspecting of restricting you. If there’s an empty gap at the top of this person’s timeline, you may have been restricted, as this space typically indicates a gap between private and public posts.

Another method is to examine the person’s timeline and see if there’re any posts that you know were there before but are now missing. The user could have simply deleted the posts but there’s also a chance that they’ve restricted you and these private posts have been hidden from your timeline.

Finally, the last trick is to ask one of your mutual friends to visit the person’s profile and compare what posts the two of you can see on their timeline. If you can’t see some of the posts that are visible to your friend, you’ve been added to the restricted list.

What to do if you’ve been restricted on Facebook?

If your suspicions have been confirmed and you find out that you’re on someone’s restricted list, there’s not much you can do. There is usually a reason why a user decides to restrict somebody and it’s always better to respect the person’s right to privacy and accept their decision.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *